Author Topic: WELCOME  (Read 6895 times)

Root

• Administrator
WELCOME
« on: November 06, 2017, 05:50:01 PM »
I would like to welcome everyone to the Open Sage forum. This forum was created to give Sage consultants a way to extend existing customer installs without having to have access to the source code. Sage 100 exposes most of its internal business logic that emulate COM/OLE compatible objects via the ProvideX.Script OCX control.

The doors and windows are open so feel free to join us and share your experiences with MAS90/100 over the years.

If you would like to communicate with me or any of the other members privately, use the forum PM (Private Message) feature.

« Last Edit: January 29, 2018, 07:58:09 PM by admin »

mkaney

Re: WELCOME
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 09:14:31 AM »
Not too much activity yet but I am excited to find this site.  I have been working since Sage 100/200 since 1999, when I became a consultant for a CPA firm that was a Sage Reseller.  It was my first introduction into the closed, proprietary world of Sage and immediately inspired me to find creative solutions to challenges facing Sage 100 (then MAS 90) users that used more open technologies.  The life of a reseller was not for me though, and I eventually took my newly acquired skills into IT and accounting positions working directly for companies using Sage 100.   Since then I have written a number of useful tools that implement business processes and better user interfaces on top of Sage 100.  I look forward to sharing some of my work and collaborating with others here.

John Spikowski

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2018, 09:27:40 AM »